District Administration

D.C Office Building Raichur

Contact Address

Deputy Commissioner's Office

Shri R Venkatesh Kumar, IAS
Deputy Commissioner

Address for correspondence
Deputy Commissioner's Office
Sath Katcheri
RAICHUR - 584 101
Karnataka State
Phone Nos : ( 08532 ) - 229011, 229012
Fax No : ( 08532 ) - 225953

Deputy Commissioner is head of the district administration. The Deputy Commissioner's office consists of various branches headed by Shirshtedars or Managers who are responsible for supervision, guidance and overall management of work in their branch. Every branch consists of First Division Assistants and Second Division Assistants among whom all work of the branch is divided.There are various officials both at the district level and at the taluk levels to assist the Deputy Commissioner. They include the Assistant Commissioner's (Sub-Divisional Magistrate), Tahsildars, Shirstedars, Revenue Inspectors and Village Accountants.The Deputy Commissioner Court deals with cases pertaining to Revenue Appeals, Revenue Miscellaneous ( KLR Act, 1964 ), Prohibition of transfer of Certain Lands cases ( PTCL Act,1978 ) and inam cases( Inam Abolition Act ). One SDA and Manager of Judicial Branch assist the D.C by doing backoffice work.

Social Media


Quick Access

Read this QR using your mobile camera/QR reader for a quick access to

Important Links | View all